Kavli News


KNI Professor Hirosi Ooguri is a co-recipient of the first ever Leonard Eisenbud Prize for Mathematics and Physics, awarded by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).


KIPAC at Stanford University researcher Steve Allen has been awarded a share of the 2008 Rossi Prize by the High Energy Astrophysics Division of the American Astronomical Society (AAS).


The Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology becomes the 15th Kavli Institute worldwide.


The Kavli Institute has named Ooguri as its first Fred Kavli Professor of Theoretical Physics.


Inauguration Follows Groundbreaking for Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics at Peking University.


The Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics China at the Chinese Academy of Sciences will be inaugurated on May 26th at a ceremony in the Great Hall of the People in Beijing.


Chancellor Since 1994, Many Honors Include National Academy of Engineering Membership and Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics


The University of Cambridge and the Kavli Foundation announced today their intention to establish a new institute to probe the beginnings of the cosmos.


The Kavli Foundation and Harvard University have agreed to establish the Kavli Institute for Bionano Science and Technology (KIBST).


Elman receives prize honoring outstanding contributions to the theoretical foundations of cognitive science.